ASMSU Senate Order of Business

22 September 2016

SUB 235 6:00 p.m.

Presiding Officer Senate Speaker Bradley Jones Secretary Madison Thompson

  1. Roll Call

  2. Approval of Minutes

a. 15 September 2016 III. Public Comment

IV. Presentations
a. Robert Putzke, MSU Chief of Police

i. Related to Community policing, Parking V. Administrative Reports

  1. President Garrett Leach

  2. Vice President Geneva Zoltek

  3. Business Manager Will Cronk

  4. Chief Justice Derek Hetherington

  5. Senate Speaker Bradley Jones

  6. Senate Speaker Pro Tempore Matthew Campbell

  7. Senate

    1. Unfinished Business

    2. New Business
      a. Appointments

    i. Letters & Science Senator (1 seat)
    1. Applicants: Daniel Alexander, Michael Hollinger, Brooks Moreau

    ii. FinanceBoardAt-LargeAppointments(3seats)
    1. Applicants: Elizabeth Desch, Madison Moery, Alex Polyanskiy, Jonathan Samuel,

    Trefethen, Laura Wardell, Gavyn Wilson, Casey Vernette

    b. Resolutions
    i. 2016-R-12
    Creation of a Special Committee on improving the Student Memorial

    1. Sponsors: Kaminetzky (At-Large), Falls Down (Business) ii. 2016-R-13 Support for the 2018 Academic Calendar


    1. Senate Announcements

    2. Adjournment