ASMSU Senate Order of Business

12 October 2017

SUB 235 6:00 p.m.

Presiding Officer Senate Speaker Theodore Grover Secretary Madison Thompson

  1. Roll Call

  2. Approval of Minutes

a. 5 October 2017

  1. Public Comment

  2. Presentations

a. Brittney Eilers, THRIVE; Childrens Advancement Project

  1. Administrative Reports

    1. President Kylar Clifton

    2. Director of Operations Marianne Brough

    3. Chief Justice Justin Johnson

    4. Vice President Micah McFeely

    5. Business Manager Stephen Murray

    6. Senate Speaker Pro Tempore Scott Killian

    7. Senate Speaker Theodore Grover

  2. Senate Reports

  3. Unfinished Business

a. 2017-R-15; Support of Proposed Student Building Fee Allocations

i. Sponsors; Killian (Letters & Science), Driscoll (Engineering), Lei (Arts & Architecture), Swenson (At-Large)

b. 2017-R-16; Title IX Rollback
i. Sponsors; Lei (Arts & Architecture), Baird (At-Large), Driscoll (Engineering),

Killian (Letters & Science)
c. 2017-B-20; Hiring Bylaw Discrepancy

i. Sponsors; Driscoll (Engineering), Killian (Letters & Science), Swenson (At-Large), Blossom (Engineering)

VIII. New Business
a. Finance Board Appointments

  1. Senate Announcements

  2. Adjournment