ASMSU Senate – Order of Business
9 March 2017
SUB 235 – 6:00 p.m.
Presiding Officer – Senate Speaker Bradley Jones
Secretary – Madison Thompson
I. Roll Call
II. Approval of Minutes
a. 2 March 2016
III. Public Comment
IV. Presentations
V. Administrative Reports
a. President – Garrett Leach
b. Director of Operations – Marianne Brough
c. Vice President – Geneva Zoltek
d. Business Manager – Will Cronk
e. Chief Justice – Justin Johnson
f. Senate Speaker – Bradley Jones
g. Senate Speaker Pro Tempore – Matthew Campbell
VI. Senate Reports
VII. Unfinished Business
a. 2017-R-06 – Incoming Student Fees
i. Sponsors: Falls Down (Business), Killian (Letters & Science), DeRudder (Arts & Architecture)
b. 2017-R-07 – SRFP Fee
i. Sponsors: Killian (Letters & Science), Kuehn (EHHD), Jensen (Letters & Science), Hollinger (Letters & Science), Creed (At-Large), Grover (Engineering)
c. 2017-R-08 – Legislative Action
i. Sponsors: Walker (Agriculture), Jensen (Letters & Science), Kaminetzky (At-Large), Killian (Letters & Science)
d. 2017-B-10 – Article 4 Updates
i. Sponsors: Falls Down (Business), Walker (Agriculture), Bertolino (Letters & Science), Kaminetzky (At-Large)
e. 2017-B-11 – Budget Oversight Committee
i. Sponsors: Kaminetzky (At-Large), Falls Down (Business), Campbell (Engineering), Roback (Engineering)
f. 2017-B-12 – ASMSU Preschool
i. Sponsors: Kaminetzky (At-Large), Falls Down (Business), Campbell (Engineering), Roback (Engineering)
VIII. New Business
IX. Senate Announcements
X. Adjournment