ASMSU Senate – Order of Business

9 February 2017 SUB 235 – 6:00 p.m.

Presiding Officer – Senate Speaker Bradley Jones Secretary – Madison Thompson

I. Roll Call

II. Approval of Minutes a. 2 February 2016

III. Public Comment

IV. Presentations a. Leadership Institute – Carmen McSpadden, Leadership Institute Director b. Streamline Bus Fee – David Kack, Director of Small Urban and Livability Center, WTI c. Club Funding – Mandy St. Aubyn, Assistant Director of OSE d. KGLT – Ellen King, KGLT Director e. Daycare – Marianne Brough, Director of OSE

V. Administrative Reports a. President – Garrett Leach b. Director of Operations – Marianne Brough c. Vice President – Geneva Zoltek d. Business Manager – Will Cronk e. Chief Justice – Derek Hetherington f. Senate Speaker – Bradley Jones g. Senate Speaker Pro Tempore – Matthew Campbell

VI. Senate Reports

VII. Unfinished Business a. Bills i. 2017-B-03 – Elections 1. Sponsors: Falls Down (Business), Bertolino (L&S), Walker (Agriculture), Kaminetzky (At-Large), Swenson (At-Large)

VIII. New Business a. Resolutions

i. 2017-R-01 – LGBT House Bill 1. Sponsors: Campbell (Engineering), Falls Down (Business), Jensen (L&S)

ii. 2017-R-02 – Alcohol Trademark Policy 1. Sponsors: Campbell (Engineering), Falls Down (Business), Creed (At-Large), Haslach (At-Large), DeRudder (Arts & Architecture)

iii. 2017-R-03 – Common Hour Exam Policy 1. Sponsors: Hurst (EHHD), Roback (Engineering), Clifton (Business) b. Bills i. 2017-B-04 – Programs 1. Sponsors: Falls Down (Business), Bertolino (L&S), Walker (Agriculture), Swenson (AtLarge)

IX. Senate Announcements

X. Adjournment