ASMSU Senate – Order of Business
23 February 2017
SUB Alumni Lounge – 6:00 p.m.
Presiding Officer – Senate Speaker Bradley Jones
Secretary – Madison Thompson
I. Roll Call
II. Approval of Minutes
a. 16 February 2016
III. Public Comment
IV. Presentations
a. MSU-Cuba Relations – Miguel Fraga, First Secretary of the Embassy of the Republic of Cuba
b. MSU Course Fees – Office of the Provost
c. Procrastinator Theater- Sam Askin, Director of Procrastinator Theater
d. Elections – John Manley, Director of Elections
e. Latenight Streamline – Mia, Director of Latenight Streamline
f. Arts & Exhibits – Melissa Dawn, Director of Arts & Exhibits
g. Administrative Council – Marianne Brough, Director of OSE
V. Administrative Reports
a. President – Garrett Leach
b. Director of Operations – Marianne Brough
c. Vice President – Geneva Zoltek
d. Business Manager – Will Cronk
e. Chief Justice – Derek Hetherington
f. Senate Speaker – Bradley Jones
g. Senate Speaker Pro Tempore – Matthew Campbell
VI. Senate Reports
VII. Unfinished Business
a. 2017-R-04 – WIC Clinic
i. Sponsors: Killian (L&S), Kuehn (EHHD), Hurst (EHHD), Roback (Engineering), Johnson (EHHD)
b. 2017-R-05 – Gallagator Trail Expansion
i. Sponsors: Hurst (EHHD), Swenson (At-Large)
c. 2017-B-05 – PACE Board
i. Sponsors: Kaminetzky (At-Large), Swenson (At-Large), Kuehn (EHHD), O’Leary (Engineering)
d. 2017-B-06 – ASMSU Preschool
i. Sponsors: Kaminetzky (At-Large), Campbell (Engineering), DeRudder (Arts & Architecture), Hollinger (Letters & Science)
e. 2017-B-07 – Chief Justice
i. Sponsors: Campbell (Engineering), DeRudder (Arts & Architecture), Grover (Engineering), O’Leary (Engineering)
VIII. New Business
a. 2017-B-08 – ASMSU Representatives
i. Sponsors: Kaminetzky (At-Large), Campbell (Engineering), Grover (Engineering), Killian (Letters & Science)
IX. Senate Announcements
X. Adjournment