ASMSU Senate – Order of Business
16 February 2017
SUB Alumni Lounge – 6:00 p.m.
Presiding Officer – Senate Speaker Pro Tempore Matthew Campbell
Secretary – Madison Thompson
I. Roll Call
II. Approval of Minutes
a. 9 February 2016
III. Public Comment
IV. Presentations
a. MSU Alcohol Trademark Policy – Matt Caires, Dean of Students
b. MSU Alcohol Trademark Policy – Marci Torres, Assistant Director of Student
Health Service
c. Legal Services – Charlie and Audrey Cromwell, Attorneys At-Law
d. Sustainability – Kristin Blackler, Sustainability Director
V. Administrative Reports
a. President – Garrett Leach
b. Director of Operations – Marianne Brough
c. Vice President – Geneva Zoltek
d. Business Manager – Will Cronk
e. Chief Justice – Derek Hetherington
f. Senate Speaker – Bradley Jones
g. Senate Speaker Pro Tempore – Matthew Campbell
VI. Senate Reports
VII. Unfinished Business
i. 2017-B-04 – Programs
1. Sponsors: Falls Down (Business), Bertolino (L&S), Walker
(Agriculture), Swenson (At-Large)
ii. 2017-R-01 – LGBT House Bill
1. Sponsors: Campbell (Engineering), Falls Down (Business), Jensen
iii. 2017-R-02 – Alcohol Trademark Policy
1. Sponsors: Campbell (Engineering), Falls Down (Business), Creed
(At-Large), DeRudder (Arts & Architecture)
iv. 2017-R-03 – Common Hour Exam Policy
1. Sponsors: Hurst (EHHD), Roback (Engineering), Clifton (Business)
VIII. New Business
i. Funding Requests
1. Spring Concert Productions
a. $15,000 for spring concert production fees (Approved in
Finance Board)
ii. 2017-R-04 – WIC Clinic
1. Sponsors: Killian (L&S), Kuehn (EHHD), Hurst (EHHD), Roback
(Engineering), Johnson (EHHD)
iii. 2017-R-05 – Gallagator Trail Expansion
1. Sponsors: Hurst (EHHD), Swenson (At-Large)
iv. 2017-B-05 – PACE Board
1. Sponsors: Kaminetzky (At-Large), Swenson (At-Large), Kuehn
(EHHD), O’Leary (Engineering)
v. 2017-B-06 – ASMSU Preschool
1. Sponsors: Kaminetzky (At-Large), Campbell (Engineering),
DeRudder (Arts & Architecture), Hollinger (L&S)
vi. 2017-B-07 — Chief Justice
1. Sponsors: Campbell (Engineering), DeRudder (Arts &
Architecture), Grover (Engineering), O’Leary (Engineering)
IX. Senate Announcements
X. Adjournment