ASMSU Senate Order of Business

8 December 2016

SUB 235 6:00 p.m.

Presiding Officer Senate Speaker Bradley Jones Secretary Madison Thompson

  1. Roll Call

  2. Approval of Minutes

a. 1 December 2016 III. Public Comment


IV. Presentations
a. Dr. Tricia Seifert, Christy Oliveri, Karen Funke
MSU Department of Education

i. High School College Transition b. Will Cronk, ASMSU Business Manager

i. ASMSU Finances

  1. Administrative Reports

    1. President Garrett Leach

    2. Vice President Geneva Zoltek

    3. Business Manager Will Cronk

    4. Chief Justice Derek Hetherington

    5. Senate Speaker Bradley Jones

    6. Senate Speaker Pro Tempore Matthew Campbell

  2. Senate Reports

  3. Unfinished Business

    a. Resolutions

i. 2016-R-20 Reinvestment

1. Sponsors: Johnson (EHHD), Killian (Letters & Science), Grover (Engineering), Kaminetzky (At- Large)

ii. 2016-R-21 Women, Gender, and Sexual Studies
1. Sponsors: Johnson (EHHD), Killian (Letters & Science)

VIII. New Business
a. Funding Requests

i. Program Director Raises
1. $2,280 pay raise funding for program directors (Approved in Finance Board)

ii. Campus Entertainment and Productions Travel Expenses
1. $350 travel funding requested (Failed in Finance Board)


  1. Senate Announcements

  2. Adjournment