ASMSU Senate Order of Business

13 April 2017

SUB 235 6:00 p.m.

Presiding Officer Senate Speaker Pro Tempore Matthew Campbell Secretary Madison Thompson

  1. Roll Call

  2. Approval of Minutes

a. 6 April 2016

  1. Public Comment

  2. Presentations

    1. Erin Murdock MSU Exponent, Editor-in-Chief

    2. Kade Falls Down Student Memorial Committee Report

  3. Administrative Reports

    1. President Garrett Leach

    2. Director of Operations Marianne Brough

    3. Vice President Geneva Zoltek

    4. Business Manager Will Cronk

    5. Chief Justice Justin Johnson

    6. Senate Speaker Bradley Jones

    7. Senate Speaker Pro Tempore Matthew Campbell

  4. Senate Reports

  5. Unfinished Business

a. 2017-R-11 Summer Internship Credits

i. Sponsors: Clifton (Business), Roback (Engineering), Hurst (EHHD) b. 2017-R-12 March for Science

i. Sponsors: Killian (Letters & Science), Johnson (EHHD), Falls Down (Business) c. 2017-B-13 Fiscal Policy Updates

i. Sponsors: Bertolino (Letters & Science), Walker (Agriculture), Falls Down (Business), Kaminetzky (At-Large)

d. FY2018 Budget VIII. New Business

a. Judicial Confirmation Casey Wolfe

  1. Senate Announcements

  2. Adjournment