ASMSU Senate Order of Business

12 April 2018

SUB 235 6:00 p.m.

Presiding Officer Senate Speaker Theodore Grover Secretary Madison Thompson

  1. Roll Call

  2. Approval of Minutes

a. 5 April 2018

  1. Public Comment

  2. Presentations

    1. Mandy St Aubyn; Student Organization Funding

    2. 6-Mill Levy; Micah McFeeley

  3. Administrative Reports

    1. Business Manager Stephen Murray

    2. Senate Speaker Pro Tempore Scott Killian

    3. President Kylar Clifton

    4. Vice President Micah McFeely

    5. Chief Justice Hannah Good

    6. Director of Operations Marianne Brough

    7. Senate Speaker Theodore Grover

  4. Senate Reports

  5. Unfinished Business

a. ASMSU 2018-R-07; Supporting Freedom of Student Press

i. Sponsors; Lei (Arts & Architecture), Juel (Letters & Science), Killian (Letters & Science), Kuehn (EHHD)

b. ASMSU 2018-R-08; Bounty of the Bridgers
i. Sponsors; Juel (Letters & Science), Lei (arts & Architecture), Killian (Letters &

c. ASMSU 2018-R-09; LIFE Scholars Program

i. Sponsors; Kuehn (EHHD), Juel (Letters & Science), Lei (Arts & Architecture), Killian (Letters & Science)

d. ASMSU 2018-R-10; Inclusive Homecoming Language
i. Sponsors; Baird (At-Large), Juel (Letters & Science), Lei (Arts & Architecture),

Blossom (Engineering)


e. ASMSU 2018-B-04; Appointments Bill
i. Sponsors; Killian (Letters & Science), Lei (Arts & Architecture), Blossom

(Engineering), Juel (Letters & Science) f. ASMSU 2018-B-05; Reallocation Bill

i. Sponsors; Blossom (Engineering), Juel (Letters & Science), Kuehn (EHHD), Baird (At-Large)

g. ASMSU 2018-B-06; Secure Single Seat Colleges in Elections
i. Sponsors; Lei (Arts & Architecture), Jurovich (Nursing), Marsh (Agriculture),

Wheeler (University Studies)
h. ASMSU 2018-B-07; Public Relations, Marketing and Outreach Bill

i. Sponsors; Juel (Letters & Science), Lei (Arts & Architecture), Kuehn (EHHD), Orr (EHHD), Killian (Letters & Science)

  1. New Business

    1. Life Scholars Reserve Request

    2. FY 2019 Budget

  2. Senate Announcements

  3. Adjournment